Changes by Marius Dumitru Florea on 07/Feb/26 08:16
Resolution:
Fixed
Status:
OpenClosed
1 comment
Marius Dumitru Florea on 07/Feb/26 08:16
I did the following changes:
Use a reasonable initial title when title is mandatory, in order to not block auto-save (unless the users clear themselves the title field, but then it's on purpose so they will have to fix it)
Use a default version summary comment when auto-saving from real-time editing ("Auto-saved during real-time collaboration"). This way auto-save is not blocked. Save by the user, either using a button or the shortcut keys is still blocked until they provide a change summary (i.e. either through the change summary modal or alert / popup).
Made the Done button act like "Summarize & Done" when version summary is mandatory. The idea is that you have auto-save during real-time editing (which doesn't ask for a summary), but at the end, when leaving, you need to provide that summary. The downside is that:
the Done button always asks for a summary, even if there are no changes. This is consistent with the behaviour of the old Save buttons; the consequence is that, with a provided summary, the Done button is going to always create a new version
Without a Cancel button, you'll have to either use the Cancel shortcut key (Alt+C) or some link on the page (breadcrumb / navigation panel) to return to view mode without creating a new version (as long as version summary is mandatory)
Validate the version summary in the "Summarize Changes" modal (e.g. check if it's mandatory)
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira (v9.3.0#930000-sha1:287aeb6)
If image attachments aren't displayed, see this article.