You don't need to delete the page, but you do need to re-schedule your scheduler (which is also what happen when you delete and re-create the page) after modifying it currently.
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira (v9.3.0#930000-sha1:287aeb6)
If image attachments aren't displayed, see this article.